Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Day -3 has been and gone, the last day of chemo  another step towards Day 0. They started me on Cyclosporine, an immune system suppressant, it has a funny smell. I’m on 400mg twice a day at least 30 minutes before food. I will taking this drug for a long time.

Why was the mattress changed? I have no idea. Two women came during the morning and asked if they could check the mattress. Later, in the afternoon, they returned with 2 men carrying a brand new mattress and swapped it for the one I was lying on.

The Chemo may be over but nausea and vomiting have begun. They give me medication to control the nausea but it isn’t  as effective as I would like.

Linds took her cousins out to dinner last night at Pasta Brava.

