Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Chris woke up a bit groggy today and just about managed to have a shower.   Still no appetite, he takes Ensure a sip at a time to be sure it stays in.  A new drug, ATG, has been administered with Benadryl and Prednisone to counter side-effects.   A beeping monitor was turned on for an hour to monitor his vital signs and nurse comes every 15 minutes to check on his temperature.  The beeping put me off as it brought unpleasant memories and I felt like I had to be staring at it like a hawk.  Josep Mas, Steven Chong and Karn from CUP office came to visit, and had a brief talk with their Tiger.  We ate at a local restaurant downstairs and I had Laksa, Chris’ favourite.  Chris managed to get some sleep but was sick a couple of times.  This afternoon we have Angel Guerrero from Manila visiting and bringing with her mail and other things from home.

