Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Big day today with a long visit from Elcee and Jonji Villa. Who bought several cans of PokkaP green tea. Yum.

Appetite is marginally improved, retching is a bit less. I have developed weird watery blisters on my left elbow. The doctors aren’t fussed by it so neither will I be.

Optician came to check my eyes and says all looks good but they will do a thorough examination at 1pm on Friday at the Singapore Eye Centre. Oh joy, another excursion from Suite 4801.

Even bigger day tomorrow, the first Bone Marrow Biopsy since the transplant to check what is happening.

Discharge confirmed for Saturday afternoon as soon as Linds gets here and brings me some clothes.

The sun is your enemy

Long conversation with Dr. Goh about sunblock, times to go out, wear a hat, etc.

The medication regime after discharge is going to be quite complicated as well. Some drugs 1 hour before food, some 2 hours after. If I have an appointment then on that day I must not take one drug until after they have taken blood as they want to measure residual levels.

