Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

A quiet first day out of hospital. I am eating well and walking around getting some exercise. Just sitting up to use a computer at a desk is helping strengthen my back. Breakfast was CocoPops with a banana, lunch was salmon and carrots, dinner will probably be a soup; no point in overdoing it.

We Skyped with Sam earlier and worked out how many episodes of Big Bang Theory I was behind; only one as it happens.

A nurse called to check up on me and I reported that all was well.

I keep forgetting to take the liquid medicine with the rest after breakfast and dinner because it lives in the ‘fridge and not the bag with the tablets. So last night when I took it an hour late it caused me to vomit up most of dinner. That was most unusual.

