Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Linds went out for the day today as I am stable, so I had a quiet day listening to the Test Match, catching up on some minor online banking items, listening to music. Mainly old “Eric Burdon and War” tracks then the Hurts album “Happiness”.

We woke up to the great news that Liverpool knocked Man City out of the Carling Cup. Liverpool should win it now.

My feet and ankles are a bit swollen so I’ll see how they are tomorrow and decide if I need to go and see the doctor. I have made a hash of calculating some of my drugs and need refills of about 3 to get me through to Wednesday so maybe I’ll go anyway.

I will need to go to the office early next week to scan the Cytogenetics report so I can send a copy to the haematologists in HK and Manila to keep them up to date.

We went for a walk after dinner, I am up to 2 rounds of the complex now. The small hill is a bit challenging second time around! But it needs to be done.

