Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

50 days more until the doctor decides if he can let me go home or needs me to stay in Singapore for longer.

We went to Cold Storage to stock up for the weekend. Every one else in shorts and T-shirts and me in my long trousers and long sleeved shirt, both with UV protection, plus large brimmed hat a la Greg Norman. The sun is my enemy as it can activate T4 cells in the skin and cause severe rashes.

My brother and sister-in-law are spending Sunday with us on their way from the UK to NZ for 2 weeks. The weather forecast for the UK is grim so I hope that their flight is OK. What am I going to do with 6 cans of Tiger Beer if they don’t make it? We’ve got RBS 6 Nations  replays to watch.

I have stopped all anti-nausea medication with no problems so far. The reduced Cyclosporin dose seems to be fine.

Linds cooked a great Thai green chicken curry for dinner. There’s some left over for my lunch tomorrow. Yum!

We watched the second part of “Mixed Brittania” which charted from WW2 to the end of the ’60s. Very good.

