Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

My brother Neal and his wife Carole stopped over for the day on their way from the UK to Christchurch, NZ where he has a few days business before they go exploring. We got to spend about 8 hours with them which was fantastic. I haven’t seen them in the flesh since my 60th birthday party all those months ago, although we Skype and email.

We watched the replay of the Scotland v England game on Setanta Sports, another PHP500 bet won against a Scottish friend in Manila. Then we spent a long time talking about the health situation of our parents and what needs to be done. Our father has developed Alzheimers and it has hit very quickly so we need to get them to agree to move into a managed care facility. Unfortunately, because of my situation, the burden falls on Neal to get them to agree.

They brought me some single serving packs of Marmite, Jam and Marmalade! Fantastic. Tea was 2 slices of toast with butter and Marmite. Heaven!

A 2.25Km walk this evening, then watched the Ireland v Wales game live.

