Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Been a bit down today, not sure why. Maybe because of the situation with my parents, maybe the lack of sleep, maybe because I think I should be making better progress. I have to remind myself that this will take 6 – 12 months to recover from fully. Linds has booked a Qi Gong teacher to start giving me lessons on Thursday. Hmmm.

The hair clippers are fantastic! We set it to 3/8″ and went to work. Linds says we should make it shorter next week.

We received a lovely 6 minute video of my granddaughter, Lizzie, talking about their recent holiday in Centre Parcs and her swimming and gymnastics achievements. Her Dad had to prompt her a few times, she is only 3 1/2, but she was so chatty. It really perked me up to see her. I made a Thank You video for her and sent it to her.

The new season of “Being Human” has started on the BBC.  A Vampire, Werewolf and Ghost live together; it’s violent, bloody, humorous and a must see.

