Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

A quiet day. Sam and I watched the replay of the Italy v England 6 Nations game at 11:45am then Linds and Sam headed off to meet cousins for the afternoon at Bedok Reservoir. There were going to be a lot of people there so I decided to play it safe and stay home. There was a fair bit of mail to catch up on which Sam brought with him yesterday, including a few bills to pay.

My feet are very swollen and I hardly slept last night which was another reason for not going out. Every night I have to get up 2 – 3 times; some nights I can go straight back to sleep but last night was not one of them.

Back to the hospital tomorrow for a check up. I don’t need to be there that early as the doctor has a clinic until about 12:30 then will come to the Haematology Centre to see me. It’s on Monday this week because he is away the rest of the week.

