Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

I got a Valentine’s Day Card from Linds today. Strange I thought, it’s only the 13th. She was a tad embarassed when I pointed it out. Still, better early than late. Love you darling!

Most of the morning was spent at the hospital, we didn’t get home until 2:15pm. My Creatinine level continues to drop which is good news; the 3l+ per day fluid intake is working. The doctor seems pleased with my progress.

Sam went off to spend the afternoon with some friends, so Linds and I watched the final part of “Mixed Brittania”. A very good conclusion bringing us up to date.

Walked 2.5Km tonight. There was a great breeze which helped us keep cool. Sam and I spent the walk discussing the new season of “Being Human” which has just started with 3 of the leading characters from the first 3 seasons dead. It looks like it’s going to be much bleaker than the previous seasons.

Immigration is being sticky about extending my visa and wanted me to go their office in person tomorrow. The hospital told them under no circumstances was I allowed to go to such a public place so they agreed to let Linds take all the documentation to them.

