Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Finally, a night’s sleep with only 1 interruption at 2:30am then the next thing I knew it was 7:20am!

Through the GVHD list servers I have been contacted by another person being treated at SGH! He seems to divide his time between Boston and Bangkok and gets treatment in SGH when he is in Bangkok. He reckons he will require a transplant at some stage. He has CCTL-MF which is explained here: http://www.clfoundation.org/sites/default/files/publications/CL_fast_facts.pdf

Linds went shopping again today for warm clothes for Sam for his school trip to Beijing next month. A friend took her to the right stores and she bought him a very nice thick coat, some wool socks and a beanie which covers the ears. That should do for the Great Wall, Summer Palace, Forbidden City sight seeing.

RBS 6 Nations Rugby tonight! I will definitely watch the Ireland v Italy game and then see if I am up to watching England v Wales live at midnight! I’m very nervous that the rebuilding England side won’t be able to cope with the Welsh, especially playing Owen Farrell at No. 10.

