Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

A good night’s sleep; I only had to get up once in the night and then woke at at 9:25am. A late breakfast, a light lunch, roast chicken with all the trimmings for dinner!

My appetite seems OK which is a relief. Loss of appetite is an early warning that things are not well. My stomach is still a little uncomfortable. I’ve been reading about CPE as a treatment for GVHD, especially lung problems. I’ll have to check with the doctor next week if SGH can provide it just in case.

I skyped for a long time with Linds and then with Sam. I’m going to get him a Raspberry Pi when they go on general sale in the UK. I’ll order it online and have it delivered to Francesca who can bring it back with her.

1.9Km walk tonight; it was nice and cool after the rain we had this afternoon.

