Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

I had a check up today and all is well. The steroid Prednisolone has been reduced from 25Mg to 20Mg every morning. This is good as I have read reports from other people that your energy levels recover once you are at 20Mg or below. Next week it will reduce to 15Mg all being well. The doctor gave me a thorough physical examination and said that he was pleased with progress.  The BK virus load in my blood has reduced which is excellent news.

I will have a Bone Marrow Biopsy at around Day +100 and then there should not need to be another one until close to the transplant anniversary.

I have gained weight! 84.2Kg this morning, no shoes and only light clothes. And I had to shave my chin and upper lip this morning!

A short brisk walk tonight in between the showers.

