Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

I had a marathon session catching up with 3 episodes of the latest season of “Being Human”. Such a great series! It’s not the same as watching it with Sam though! The same applies to “The Walking Dead”, another show we always watched together when we could. Still, at least we can talk about the shows when we Skype.

In Qi Gong I learned about pressure points on the head and how to massage them. It was a good session and the teacher says that I am getting more relaxed so it will increase in effectiveness. I certainly felt good at the end of the session.

I’m trying to detect if there is any effect of the reduced Prednisolone dose. The drug controls GVHD. So far my skin seems fine, appetite still seems OK, no nausea. Let’s see what tomorrow brings.

