Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

A good day. My Cytogenetics report is good. My CBC is OK. The VNTR test shows that the donor cells have taken over my white blood system 100% which is very good news. I have been moved to a fortnightly check up schedule. My drug regime remains unchanged. Linds mentioned to the doctor that we had been to the cinema yesterday and he wasn’t upset.

I mentioned the chest tightness which I had experienced on Monday and Dr. Goh sent me for a chest X-Ray in case it was Pleurisy. We didn’t wait for the results and as he hasn’t called I assume the X-Ray showed nothing.

Francesca got upgraded to Business Class from Abu Dhabi to Manila. Lucky girl! Oh, and England had a good day in the Second Test against Sri Lanka.

