Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Today I started on the reduced cyclosporin morning dose. So far so good, no nausea.

It rained hard most of the afternoon. I’m starting to think that there is a modern day Noah building an Ark in Singapore as there has been so much rain!

Steve and I went to Ding Tai Fung in Wisma Atria for dinner; Xiao Long Bao, Fried rice with egg, noodles in soup with shredded chicken and deep fried pork slices. Just right and all delicious, especially with a dab of their wonderful chilli sauce on it. We were lucky in that the waiting time was only a couple of minutes even though the place looked really busy. Steve showed me some material from the course that he is attending; very interesting!

Afterwards we crossed to Lucky Plaza using the underpass from Ngee Ann Centre and I found going up the stairs a bit hard going. Steve took a taxi back to his hostel and I walked to the Royal Plaza on Scott’s Road and took the 171 bus home, so I got some more exercise walking up the hill from the bus stop to the apartment complex.

