Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

It’s Sunday, I feel a lot better, in fact I feel normal. No Upper GI discomfort, a tiny bit of blurred vision still, but much more energy, both physical and mental.

I had planned to sleep early last night but a combination of Francesca’s leaving for the UK late, Linds needing help with her BB and Grace and Gi bombarding me with Words with Friends games put paid to that. But I did take a sleeping pill and got a good night’s sleep with only 1 interruption at 4am.

Managed to catch “S. Darko” this afternoon, the sequel to the classic, and one of my all time favourite movies, “Donnie Darko”. It’s set 7 years after Donnie’s death and is about his younger sister Sam on a road trip from Virginia to California. It’s nowhere near as good as the original but I’m glad that I have finally seen it. I was channel surfing and it was on HBO Signature starting right then. Good timing.

I had a craving for dark chocolate this afternoon so this evening, after I was sure the thunderstorm had passed, we walked down to 7-11 and I stocked up with a few bars. 🙂

