Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Friday. So lots of Rugby on TV over the next 3 days with Super 15s, Aviva Premiership and NRL. I’m not a big fan of Rugby League but I watched the ANZAC Day NRL game between the Dragons and the Roosters earlier in the week and it was very entertaining. I still can’t really believe that the Roosters lost.

Igna has got the message about portion sizes. Lunch and dinner today were just right for size.

Watched “Any Given Sunday” on HBO this evening, I can’t have seen it in 10 years. The motivational speech that Al Pacino gives before the playoff game against the Dallas Knights is one of the finest things I’ve ever seen and heard. He delivers it perfectly. Every aspiring team sports coach should watch it.

