Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Friday so some Super 15 Rugby to watch. I was invited out to dinner tonight but unfortunately someone else who was family had a cough so I had to decline.

My eyes have been bad today and I have little appetite; the effects of the reduced cyclosporin dose. Hopefully it will only last about 48 hours like last time.

The email discussion has started between the insurance company, my doctor and me about when I can go home. I’m shooting for mid June. It hinges on the insurance company agreeing to pay for me to fly to HK or Singapore every 3 – 4 weeks for check ups as there isn’t adequate experience in Manila of managing the after effects of unrelated donor transplants because they don’t do any. The GvHD complications are double those of a related donor transplant. Medicine as art not science.

