Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Breakfast with Elcee, Jonji, their son Luis and Janelle today at Carousel in the Royal Plaza hotel. It was great to see the Villas. I saw Elcee over breakfast at her hotel a few weeks ago when she was here working but I haven’t seen Jonji since mid January because I was still in hospital when he last visited. The next time that I will see them will be in KL on Thursday for a long weekend stay with them. Igna and I are booked on the 11am bus.

I don’t think I have seen Janelle in over 14 years. I’m sure it was when we were still living in HK which means it must have been prior to 1999.

We all had a long leisurely chat over lots of coffee between forays to the buffet. I regret not having some of the Indian buffet (it looked delicious) but 2 plates of food was enough.

Afterwards I took the 171 bus home, it’s a lot cheaper than a taxi and I get some exercise walking up the hill from the bus stop to the apartment complex. The afternoon was defined by a massive thunderstorm as usual.

