Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

I took the 11:10am shuttle bus to Liat Tower and walked to Wisma Atria to have lunch with Josep at Din Tai Fung. I discovered that from Liat Tower you can’t get across Patterson Road without going down into the Patterson Underpass which puts you into the bowels of Ion Orchard. I’m not easily confused as to the direction to go in but they have done a superb job of making it hard to find the right way out. Eventually I navigated up to street level and asked the concierge how to get out!

We had agreed an early lunch so we didn’t have to queue. The usual Xiao Long Bao dumplings, Noodles and shrimp wanton in soup, Hot and sour soup, Spicy cucumber appetiser and Fragrant Peanut Dumplings for dessert. Then we walked to TCC and had a couple of double espressos while we continued to chat. We parted and I walked to the  Royal Plaza hotel and got the 171 bus home. Just as I got home a thunderstorm came through so the timing was perfect.

My eyes have been a bit dodgy today and I’ve got a slight migraine headache this evening. I should get an early night tonight I think because it will be a long day tomorrow with the bus trip to KL.

