Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Roti chennai and Dahl for breakfast then Elcee took me off to Ikea this morning as she wanted to buy some chairs and it would get me out on a long walk indoors! It’s a massive store. Afterwards we had a Starbucks while waiting for the driver to get back to pick us up. We then took a drive through the city just sight seeing without leaving the car.

After a Chicken Laksa lunch I had a short nap and then Elcee treated me to a foot spa, manicure and pedicure at JJ Nails close to their home. We met a very interesting lady there who is working with UNHCR part time and she helpfully gave me contact details for their internship program for me to pass on to Cesca. But they only take graduates so she can’t apply until next year.

This weekend every member of the Boughton family is travelling. Sam returns from a school activities week in Palawan late tonight; Cesca flies to Seattle tomorrow to join the Maqueras on their cruise to celebrate Peter’s 50th birthday. Then on Monday Linds flies to Hong Kong and I return to Singapore on the bus.

Tags: , , , ,

