Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

This evening Villa Villa hosted a surprise birthday party for one of their close friends, Steve, who was instrumental in setting up the KL Youth Soccer club, a not-for-profit with them many years ago. I was a little bit concerned about being exposed to a large group so I arranged to meet up with David, a former Telerate HK colleague who has lived in KL for many years, for dinner.

David came to the house and we drove to the restaurant, Porto Romano which is just up the street. I was disappointed with the main course that I ordered from their monthly specials menu, which was roast Lamb slices. The lamb was overcooked and tough and the vegetables were tepid. The starter and dessert were good though.

Back at the party I spent time talking to Helen whose son Zak is also at Bristol University. Helen met Linds and Francesca when they were there 2 years ago getting the kids settled in for their first term. She has been following my progress through Linds’ FB page and it was great to finally meet her.

Tags: ,

