Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

We had a really good day today. Which was good because I was feeling quite depressed yesterday. I have no idea why, male menopause perhaps?

Phil, who we haven’t seen or heard from for many years (since Telerate days) had contacted me out of the blue a few days ago to say that he was going to Manila this Thursday and travelling light, did we need anything taken? Linds packed a bag, originally she said about 12Kg but I think it is close to 20Kg. Today was CVC flushing day so we arranged to meet Phil at the hospital and handed him the bag. Our helper will meet him at the airport in Manila and collect it from him. Then he will bring our largest suitcase, empty, back with him on Sunday so that we can start packing.

Then we did stuff from our “Things to do before leaving Singapore” list. I returned the Press laptop to them, we bought several bottles of the special mouthwash that I have to use to keep my mouth healthy; we met one of Linds’s cousins briefly to hand over the receipt for something which won’t be ready until late June so he can pick it up for us, bought a couple of pasalubong items, and had lunch at the Amara hotel – my first Nasi Goreng since the transplant.

