Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

To the dentist for my first check up and clean since the transplant. They fixed me up before the transplant with 4 hours of cleaning and filling work. My teeth are very sensitive now, due to the drugs, so it was a bit of an ordeal, especially when they blew air on them. I got the usual lecture about flossing.

I reduced the Prednisolone dose to 10mg this morning. The diarrhoea is intermittent and I am taking Loperamide to try to stop it. The tablets were given to me when I was discharged from hospital but this is the first time that I have had to use them. I need to find Acidophilus and try taking a small dose every day to help stabilise the gut bacteria.

Poppadoms with the chicken curry for dinner tonight. I haven’t had those in over 8 months. Francesca is on her way home from the UK so we will be together tomorrow afternoon.

