Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

To the HKSH at 10am for my check up. Surprisingly I wasn’t grumpy due to the fasting since dinner last night. They weighed me and took my blood pressure and we noticed our Christmas card to Raymond on the wallboard by his nurse. While waiting  for the blood test we had a quick chat to Raymond who walked by. After the blood test I had a Chest X-Ray then we went for breakfast then to Windsor House.

Back to the HKSH for my noon appointment which meant that I saw Raymond at 12:45; ’twas ever thus. All is fine except the Creatinine level is a bit high he says the increased tremors are due to a build up of cyclosporin in my blood, so tomorrow I omit cyclosporin, then start on a reducer dose on Thursday. Also, as of next Monday I can reduce the Prednisolone from 10mg to 7.5mg daily.

Then we went to the pharmacy to get 3 weeks worth of drugs which took another 45 minutes so it was a late, late, lunch at the Yacht Club before diving back into deepest Causeway Bay for more shopping, mainly for Linds. We caught up with Simon and Thomas at the Yacht Club for a brief chat over lunch. After the shopping we headed back to Steve and Paula’s flat for a rest and dinner. It was an early bed time as I have to be up at 6am tomorrow for my operation.

