Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

A day at Apo Island, the family went snorkelling with the Turtles and counted 11. I caught up with my blogging.

On the way there we stopped at Atlantis Resort which is quite high end compared to where we are staying. There appeared to be only 2 or 3 guests and no activity in the Dive shop. We asked about rates and were quoted standard prices, no attempt at offering us a discount to make us spend our final 2 nights in Dumaguete there. It is something that I have noticed before with “quality” resorts, even in the low season they won’t offer discounts to attract visitors, unlike hotels and resorts in Europe which always run special deals to try to keep occupancy high. For the right price they could have filled another 2 rooms and got some restaurant and dive shop revenue as well.

We went to Casablanca for dinner and Sans Rival for dessert. I had liver dumpling soup, which I don’t think I have had since I was 15 and an exchange student in Vienna for a month.

Tags: ,

