Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

Today has been a good day. Eyes OK, stomach OK, just the swollen feet.

The HK and Singapore doctors are discussing giving me 4 – 5 rounds of Azacitidine, 4 – 5 days per cycle. This is an experimental approach which has shown good results in limited trials so far. You can read the preliminary results abstract on my pages. It turns out that SGH has been trialling this, but did not suggest it for me as I am a tAML patient (MDS transformed to AML). They have approval to start Phase 2 trials now. The discussion has moved from “should we do this?”  to the point of “do we wait until after the immunosuppression is stopped, or do we do it now?”

I dropped by my old office this afternoon to say Hi to the people there. It was great to see them all.

