Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

I’m back in Singapore for my 10 month check up. All appears to be well. My WBC is slightly high which they say is the steroids, Platelets are fine, RBC has improved slightly and Haemoglobin is up from 10.4 to 11.1 which is nice to see. The reception at SGH was amazing, people remembered me even though I  had not been there for 4 months.  I was commended for wearing a UV protective shirt and hat by one of the doctors. Dr. Goh doesn’t want to see me again until February after Chinese New Year so November and December I will be back to HK. Hopefully I can skip January.

Phil and Shirley have been wonderful hosts in their lovely apartment in Sentosa Cove. For those who know Discovery Bay in Hong Kong, this is much nicer.

I’ve caught up with lots of close friends and eaten way too much good food. Tomorrow I finish the shopping and go home on the 5pm flight.

