Skip to content

My Bone Marrow Transplant

Pain is inevitable, suffering is optional.

My weight has increased a bit since I went back on the steroids, today I am 79.6kg, still over 10kg down on my pre-illness weight. But that’s a good thing for other health reasons.

No issues after reducing the steroid dose to 20mg per day. I am coughing but Sam has been sick with a cough as well so no surprises there. No more noticeable edema, sometimes I think my feet are slightly swollen but regular shoes still fit.

I have a tropical fish tank which I find very therapeutic. As I’ve never kept fish before I have started a separate blog cichlidsandme.wordpress.com to chronicle my journey. Why fish? It wasn’t through choice as you will read, but now that I have them I am determined to keep them healthy and alive.

